Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn YouTube Refer A Child Donate Now

Meet Steve Staeger

Dancing with Anchors 2022 Contestant

Steve and Ashlyn have my vote!

How does it work?

VOTING WITH YOUR DOLLARS BEFORE AND AT THE EVENT WILL DETERMINE THE WINNING TEAM – i.e. the team that raises the most money for Anchor Center, wins the competition, and the coveted Mirror Ball Trophy! Voting dollars are a charitable, tax-deductable donation benefiting the children and families of Anchor Center…and a fun way to support your favorite dance team.

IMPORTANT: Your contribution to Anchor Center for Blind Children qualifies for a 50% Colorado Child Care Contribution Credit on your CO state taxes. Example: give a $50 gift, get $25 back!

About Steve


Steve is an anchor at 9News in Denver, joining the team in March 2014 as a general assignment reporter.  He came to Colorado from Springfield, Illinois, where he worked as the Capitol Bureau Chief for WCIA-TV.  During his time there, Steve covered the state’s decision to abolish the death penalty, legalize civil unions then same-sex marriage, the corruption trial and re-trial of former Illinois Governor Rod Blagojevich and spent the 2012 election night at President Obama’s Chicago election headquarters.  In his free time, he loves to hike, play a round of 18 holes and be part of the “2022 Dancing with the Anchors” fundraising event.

Meet Steve's Dance Partner

Ashlyn Fagen

Ashlyn has been involved with dance, sports and many visual arts throughout her life. Her agility and grace comes from dance classes at an early age and sports throughout her high school years. Her artistic side includes drawing, painting and crafting. Ashlyn loves that she can combine her talents and passions by teaching social dance to singles and couples of all ages and skills. She has been with our Arthur Murray Colorado team since 2013. Her positive and energetic approach makes all of those who work with her feel progress immediately.

What to expect from Steve?

Steve nailed his routine at Dancing with Anchors 2015! Take a look.